Big Beers, Belgians, & Barleywines Festival

temp1a

This weekend marks the 13th Annual Big Beers, Belgians, and Barleywines Festival. With Vail, Colorado as its backdrop, this winter festival of fun activities will host 67 representing breweries and four importers from around the world, including 17 first-time attendees, keeping the selections ever-fresh. The uniquely, intimate settings of Big Beers presents attendees with the opportunity to speak to the actual brewers or top brewery representatives during the course of this three day event.

Designed to welcome the beer connoisseur, the innovative homebrewer, and the novice taster, participants will find events appropriate for all levels of interest. Throughout the course of the entire festival, breweries from around the world participate, offering literally hundreds of choices of elite brews.

The following is a list of brewers and importers (including their Twitter handles) you can expect to see during the Big Beers, Belgians, and Barleywines Festival.

AC Golden Brewing Co. (Colorado) – N/A
Alaskan Brewing Co. (Alaska) – @AlaskanBrewing
Allagash Brewing Co. (Maine) — @AllagashBrewing
Altitude Chophouse (Wyoming) — N/A
Anchor Brewing Co. (California) — @AnchorBrewing
Anheuser-Busch Brewing Co. (Belgium) — N/A
Artisanal Imports (International Selection) — @ArtisanalBeers
Aspen Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @AspenBrewingCo
Avery Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @AveryBrewingCo
Backcountry Brewery (Colorado) — @backcountrybrew
Belukus Imports (International Selection) — @BelukusBeer
Bell’s Brewing Co. (Michigan) — @BellsBrewery
Big Choice Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @BigChoiceBrew
Bonfire Brewing Co. (Vail, Colorado) — @bonfirebrewing
Bootstrap Brewing Co. (Colorado) — N/A
Boston Beer Co. (Massachusetts) — N/A
Boulder Beer Co. (Colorado) — @BoulderBeerCo
Boulevard Brewing Co. (Missouri) — @Boulevard_Beer
Breckenridge Brewery (Colorado) — @BreckBrew
Bristol Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @BristolBrewing
Butcherknife Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @coloradobrewing
C2 Imports (International selection) — @c2imports
Coronado Brewing Co. (California) — @CoronadoBrewing
Crazy Mountain Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @crazymtnbrewery
Crooked Stave Artisan Beer Project (Colorado) — @CrookedStave
Denver Beer Co. (Colorado) — @DenverBeerCo
Deschutes Brewing Co. (Oregon) — @DeschutesBeer
Dillon Dam Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @damgoodbeer
Dogfish Head Craft Brewery (Delaware) — @dogfishbeer
Dry Dock Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @DryDockBrewing
Elevation Beer Co. (Colorado) — @ElevationBeerCo
Epic Brewing Co. (Utah) — @EpicBrewing
Fate Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @FateBrewingCo
Firestone Walker Brewing Co. (California) — @FirestoneWalker
Flying Dog Brewery (California) — @FlyingDog
Funkwerks Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @Funkwerks
Glenwood Canyon Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @GlenwoodBrewPub
Goose Island (Illinois) — @GooseIsland
Grand Teton Brewing Co. (Wyoming) — @grandtetonbrew
Gravity Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @gravitybrewing
Great Divide Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @greatdividebrew
Grimm Brothers Brewhouse (Colorado) — @grimmbrosbrew
Lagunitas Brewing Co. (California) — @lagunitasbruhws
Lakewood Brewing Co. (Texas) — @lakewoodbrewing
Left Hand Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @lefthandbrewing
Lost Abbey Brewing Co. (California) — @LostAbbey
Loveland Aleworks (Colorado) — N/A
Merchant du Vin (International Selection) — @merchantduvin
Moylan’s Brewing Co. (California) — @moylansbrewery
New Belgium Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @newbelgium
Odell Brewing Co. (Colorado) — @odellbrewing
Oskar Blues Brewery (Colorado) — @oskarblues
Papago Brewing Co. (Arizona) — @papagobrewing
Pug Ryan’s Brewery (Colorado) – @pugsposse
Renegade Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @renegadebrewing
River North Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @rivernorthbrew
Roadhouse Brewing Co. (Wyoming) – N/A
Rockyard Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @rockyardbrewing
Shmaltz Brewing Co. (California and New York) – @ShmaltzNYC
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. (California) – @SierraNevada
Ska Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @skabrewing
Stone Brewing Co. (California) – @StoneBrewingCo
Strange Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @strangebrewco
Surly Brewing Co (Minnesota) – @surlybrewing
Tenth & Blake Co. (Colorado and Illinois) – @TenthandBlake
Three Barrel Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @brickermeister
Tommyknocker Brewery (Colorado) – @TKBrew
Uinta Brewing Co. (Utah) – @uintabrewing
Upslope Brewing Co (Colorado) – @upslope
Widmer Brewing Co. (Oregon) – @Widmer_Brothers
Wit’s End Brewing Co. (Colorado) – @WitsEndBrewing

Big Beers, Belgians, and Barleywines Festival is the event beer aficionados write home to their brewmasters about. The unusual, international collection of beers that come together at this quality event is a must see. If you’re not able to join, be sure to follow the #BigBeers hashtag on Twitter to keep up with the happenings during the festival. We’ve also created a Twitter list of the breweries for your convenience.

Swig with merriment and fervor!

 

 

About LeVar Battle


Mildly hilarious social media manager, blogger, #chocobear, and script/copywriter that's also a momma's boy. Also, I occasionally drink wine and write about it. Pinky up!

  • PJ

    Great preview, LeVar! Can’t wait to see you give up wine for beer.